Festival venue

Limmud goes to the North Sea.

Since 2015, the Limmud.de festival takes place at the DJH-Resort Neuharlingersiel. The resort is located about one hour north of Oldenburg and about one-and-a-half hours northwest of Bremen.

For photos click HERE
For information regarding directions click HERE
To go to the resort’s website click HERE

The DJH-Resort is quite compact. That also applies for the distance to the Wadden Sea – the dike can be reached by foot in 10 minutes. The lecture rooms are in different locations across the resort, but can be reached within minutes.

All rooms are of above-average quality. There is a main house “Wattenläufer”, which has most of the rooms and the dining rooms, as well as a block of apartments and bungalows. The light-flooded teahouse, probably becoming the central place of the limmud.de festival, and the “Seecafe” with terrace, which invites cosy chats, are located at the central market place.

The DJH is a family friendly place and offers a nursery and a kindergarten for children. For teens there is youth club where a lot of activities can take place.

When you are looking for some quiet for study or discussion, you will find spots everywhere suited for conversations and reflection. Even if the weather is not agreeable during the breaks, there are opportunities in the main house to play pool or table soccer or use the fitness room.

There are playgrounds, sports fields, a boat launch and a few covered wicker beach chairs outdoors, which are wonderful for relaxing.

We are especially pleased that almost all areas are easily accessible for people with disabilities. There are no steps on the main paths and there is an elevator in the multi-storey main house.

Festivalort

Limmud an die Nordsee.

Seit 2015 findet das Limmud.de Festival im DJH-Resort Neuharlingersiel statt. Der Ort befindet sich ca. 1h nördlich von Oldenburg bzw. ca. 1:30 h nordwestlich von Bremen.

Fotos finden Sie HIER
Für Informationen zur Anreise klicken Sie HIER
Zur Webseite des Resort geht es HIER

Das DJH-Resort ist recht kompakt und die Wege sind kurz. Das gilt auch für die Distanz zum Wattenmeer – der Deich ist ca. 10 Gehminuten entfernt! Die Seminarräume zum Lernen werden sich an verschiedenen Orten im Resort befinden, aber immer in kurzer Zeit erreichbar sein.

Die Zimmer haben alle einen guten Standard. Es gibt ein Haupthaus „Wattläufer“ mit den meisten Zimmern und den Speisesälen sowie Apartmenthäuser und Bungalows. Am zentralen Marktplatz liegt das lichtdurchflutete Teehaus, dass wohl zum zentralen Punkt des Limmud.de Festival werden wird, und ein Seecafé mit Terrasse lädt zum gemütlichen Plausch ein.

Die DJH ist gut auf Familien eingestellt und bietet für Kinder unter anderem eine Krabbelstube und einen großen Kindergarten. Für Jugendliche gibt es einen eigenen Jugendclub, in dem viele Aktivitäten stattfinden können.

Auch wer Ruhe zum Lernen oder Diskutieren sucht, findet überall Ecken, die zum Austausch und Reflektieren einladen. Und selbst wenn das Wetter in den Pausen im Programm nicht mitspielen sollte, kann man im Haupthaus Billard oder Kicker spielen oder den Fitnessraum besuchen.

Im Außenbereich befinden sich Kinderspielplätze, Sportfelder, ein Bootsanleger sowie hier und da ein Strandkorb zum gemütlichen Entspannen.

Es freut uns besonders, dass die Zugänglichkeit für Menschen mit Gehbehinderungen zu den meisten Bereichen problemlos sein wird. Auf den Hauptwegen gibt es keine Stufen und einen Fahrstuhl im mehrstöckigen Haupthaus.